Housewife

So one of the many books I am reading is about the mindset of a mom. It talks about wanting what you have. That is a novel concept and I am working on putting it to practice. Each day when I wake up, the kitchen floor is covered with cat litter that spreads into the hallway and towards the rooms. It does not matter how often I clean it, it is always back. So my mornings start with broom in hand. I am glad to have cats that use the litter box. . .considering the alternative.


On that same note, since I am the stay at home mom and Ivan works long hours, the house cleaning is mostly up to me. I love a clean house, sometimes I even like cleaning, but there are other times where it has just got so dirty that I can´t imagine where to begin. I was there until last week, when I finally pulled through and cleaned. I asked Ivan if he noticed anything different when he got home. He said, ¨Is it your hair?¨

It is nice to have a husband who does not notice the clean bathrooms because the inverse of that is that he does not notice when it is dirty.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Housewife

  1. Jen Casey says:

    I very much like the idea of wanting what you have.
    Also, from the second photo here, it appears to me that you and Ivan might have a twin bed. Please advise.

    • Yes, we do have a twin bed that pulls out into a double. It is in the guest/playroom, and is usually filled with some combination of cats and laundry. Maybe you can come and stay on it sometime. . .

  2. amy glover says:

    It is so nice to have a husband that doesn’t see the mess and dirt. If I would like Steve to notice my efforts, I sweetly call ahead and tell him that the house is pristine and what a perfect husband he will be when he walks in the door and ohs and ahs over it. 🙂 He is happy to oblige.:)

  3. That is a great idea. Everybody wins. I will try that next time.

Leave a Reply

