Jueves Santo

We are in the middle of Semana Santa in Spain. Today Esther and I made an attempt to go to mass at the lovely church in the little town by my house.

We got there early and an elderly gentleman followed us in and asked about the mass, what time it starts, what´s happening tomorrow. . . we peaked inside the church together and then headed out to the rainy courtyard to wait. Along came an elderly woman in her long fur coat and her umbrella and asked us what time the mass was going to start. We all were chatting for a few minutes, she asked if I was the man´s daughter in law and Esther his grand-daughter. We cleared up the confusion and said an, ¨hasta luego.¨

It started raining really hard and Esther and I came home to get dry. Maybe we will try again tomorrow.

That is one of my favorite things about my neighborhood, it is a pretty old group of folks and they love to be out and strike up conversations
. Esther and I join in when we can.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jueves Santo

  1. I wish I could be there to go with you and Esther. The church looks so beautiful… Happy Easter to you all!

Leave a Reply

